Partnership & Institutional Projects

Assistant Director, Nancy Klimczak
 nancy.klimczak@ualberta.ca
 780-492-1452

INSTITUTIONAL PROJECTS

Kara Allanach
Manager, Institutional Projects
kara.allanach@ualberta.ca
780-492-8936

Contract Specialists
Gareth Corry 780-492-8032 gcorry@ualberta.ca
Mireille Estephan 780-492-8378 mireille.estephan@ualberta.ca
Liz Huston 780-492-1430 liz.huston@ualberta.ca
Ryan McKenzie 780-492-6154 ryan.mckenzie@ualberta.ca
Gonzalo Vilas 780-492-2753 gonzalo.vilas@ualberta.ca
Research Support Administrators
Lisa Cruywels 780-492-8623 cruywels@ualberta.ca
Vera Harris 780-492-8566 vera.harris@ualberta.ca
Vanessa Incani 780-492-8623 vincani@ualberta.ca
Amanda Kaptein 780-492-2766 akaptein@ualberta.ca
Esther Yeung 780-492-2922 eyeung@ualberta.ca

PARTNERSHIP PROJECTS

Amanda Rosnau
Manager, Partnership Projects
amanda.rosnau@ualberta.ca
780-492-9705

Contract Specialists
Anita Fung 780-492-1680 amfung@ualberta.ca
Colleen Hanrahan 780-492-2650 colleen.hanrahan@ualberta.ca
Shannon Kirk 780-492-4919 slkirk@ualberta.ca
Sarah MacFarlane 780-492-2762 sarah.macfarlane@ualberta.ca
Jennifer Morrison 780-492-1350 jam4@ualberta.ca
Martha Smith 780-492-6145 martha.smith@ualberta.ca
Grants Administrator
Arline Devassy 780-492-6283 arline@ualberta.ca

FINANCE

Amin Karim
Senior Finance Analyst Team Lead
amin1@ualberta.ca
780-492-1535

Finance Analysts
Nafissa Aktary 780-492-4912 nafissa.aktary@ualberta.ca
Kris Biffis 780-492-6260 biffis@ualberta.ca
Cameron Blackmore 780-492-2782 cjblackm@ualberta.ca
Yuting Hao 780-492-9798 yhao8@ualberta.ca
Partnership and Institutional Projects

Manages the application intakes for major institutional funding programs, including application and budget development support for the following:

  • Canada Foundation for Innovation and provincial partners
  • Canada Research Chairs
  • Canada Excellence Research Chairs

Provides post-award administration including purchasing oversight and reporting on complex budgets funded from multiple sources.

Negotiates and administers institutional activities related to research at the University of Alberta, such as:

  • Chairs and Faculty Support Programs: NSERC Industrial Research Chairs; Alberta Innovates-Technology Futures
  • Network Centres of Excellence
  • Centres of Excellence for Commercialization and Research
  • NSERC Strategic Network Agreements
  • Master Research Agreements with external sponsors
  • Institutionally Administered Research Programs, i.e., Helmholtz

Negotiates and administers research agreements with major collaborative partnerships such as:

  • NSERC Collaborative Research and Development (CRD) Grants
  • Agriculture Funding Consortium
  • Genome Canada and any related regional centers (i.e., Genome Alberta)
  • Western Economic Diversification

Administers Sabbatical Research Grants