Research Facilitation & Strategic Initiatives

Responsible for the delivery of research facilitation services, which includes the collaborative identification, development/redevelopment and implementation of services, systems, and processes that enhance research administration, improved communication with researchers and administrators and ensures accountability to all stakeholders. The team is responsible for reviewing and providing institutional approval for all research-related funding applications/proposals submitted on behalf of the University of Alberta.

Assistant Director, Julie Stephens
 julie.stephens@ualberta.ca
 780-492-9189

Research Facilitators

For Faculty/Department assignments, please go to the Research Facilitators webpage.

Lan Chan-Marples
lan.marples@ualberta.ca
780-492-0639

Rene Dery
rene.dery@ualberta.ca
780-492-6226

Martine Desrochers
martine.desrochers@ualberta.ca
780-492-1575 or 780-886-9211 (cell)

Terra Garneau
terra.garneau@ualberta.ca
780-492-2184

Pat Jones
pat.jones@ualberta.ca
780-492-1576

Angela McCormick
angela.mccormick@ualberta.ca
780-492-2938

Craig Taylor
ctaylor@ualberta.ca
780-492-8059


Business Process Administrators

Maria Gastle
ON LEAVE

Sarah Jane Marshall
sfmarsha@ualberta.ca
780-492-5360

Tracy Rothery
trothery@ualberta.ca
780-492-6247

Pre-Award Support Administrators

Alina Ivannikova
ivanniko@ualberta.ca
780-492-0231

Fran Jackson
fran.jackson@ualberta.ca
780-492-1605

Research Facilitation Support Administrators

Denise Baker
denise.baker@ualberta.ca
780-492-8830

Leona Erl
leona.erl@ualberta.ca
780-492-6149

Tess Gleason
tess.gleason@ualberta.ca
780-492-9852

Carolyn Harrison
caharris@ualberta.ca
780-492-6294

Dawne Pewar
dawne.pewar@ualberta.ca
780-492-2464

Krista Stefan
krista.stefan@ualberta.ca
780-492-4685